The Kings Basin Water Authority is governed by a Board of Directors, which is composed of one representative from each of the member agencies. The directors and alternates are appointed by each member’s governing board.

For a list of member agencies, directors and alternates go here.

The Board meets quarterly on the third Wednesday of the month at 9:30am in the Fresno County Farm Bureau Board Room. The 2020 meeting dates are April 15, July 15, and October 21. Please note, the Board no longer meets in January.

Board Officers

Mary Fast, Mayor Pro Tem
City of Reedley
Vice Chair
Bill Stretch, General Manager
Fresno Irrigation District
David Merritt, General Manager
Kings River Conservation District
Assistant Treasurer
Brian Trevarrow, Chief Financial Officer
Kings River Conservation District

Member Agencies

Voting Members
Alta Irrigation District
City of Clovis
City of Dinuba
City of Fresno
City of Kerman
City of Parlier
City of Reedley
City of Sanger
City of Selma
County of Fresno
County of Tulare
Consolidated Irrigation District
Fresno Irrigation District
Fresno Metropolitan Flood Control District
Kings County Water District
Kings River Conservation District
Raisin City Water District