The Kings Basin Water Authority is governed by a board of directors, which is composed of one representative from each of the member agencies. The directors and alternates are appointed by each member’s governing board.

Board Officers & Authority Staff

Mary Fast, Mayor Pro-Tempore
City of Reedley

Vice Chair
Bill Stretch, General Manager
Fresno Irrigation District


Assistant Treasurer
Brian Trevarrow, Deputy General Manager / Chief Financial Officer
Kings River Conservation District

Program Manager
Soua Lee, Program and Regulatory Analyst
Kings River Conservation District


Board Members

Member Agency Director
Alta Irrigation District Director – Vacant
Alternate: Chad Wegley, General Manager
City of Clovis Drew Bessinger, Mayor
Alternate: Scott Redelfs, Public Utilities Director
Alternate: Paul Armendariz, Assistant Public Utilities Director
City of Dinuba Maribel Reynosa, Mayor
Alternate: Rachel Nerio-Gurrero, Council Member
Alternate: Ismael Hernandez, Public Works Director
City of Fresno Director – Vacant
Alternate: Michael Carbajal, Assistant Public Utilities Director
Alternate: Brock Buche
City of Kerman Gary Yep, Mayor Pro Tem
Alternate: John Jansons, City Manager
City of Parlier Mayor
Alternate: City Manager
Alternate: City Engineer
City of Reedley Mary Fast, Mayor Pro-Tem
Alternate: Anita Betancourt, Council Member
Alternate: Russ Robertson, Director of Public Works
City of Sanger Esmeralda Hurtado, Council Member
Alternate: John Mulligan, Public Works Director
City of Selma Louis Franco, Mayor Pro-Tem
Alternate: Jim Avalos, Council Member
Alternate: John Trujillo, Council Member
Alternate: Sarah Guerra, Council Member
Alternate: Scott Robertson, Mayor
Alternate: Teresa Gallavan, City Manger
Alternate: Isaac Moreno, Assistant City Manager
County of Fresno Buddy Mendes, Supervisor Chair
Alternate: Steven White, Director of Dept. of Public Works & Planning
Alternate: Bernard Jimenez, Deputy Director, Dept. of Public Works & Planning
Alternate: Roy Jimenez, Planner
County of Tulare Eddie Valero, Supervisor
Alternate: Denise England, Deputy County Administrative Officer
Consolidated Irrigation District Mitchel Ritchie, Board Director
Alternate: Phillip Desatoff, General Manager
Fresno Irrigation District Bill Stretch, General Manager
Kings County Water District Barry McCutcheon, Board Director
Alternate: Dennis Mills, General Manager
Kings River Conservation District Paul Stanfield, Board President
Alternate: Mark McKean, Board Director
Fresno Metro. Flood Cont. Dist. James E. (Buzz) Burleson, Board Director
Alternate: Frank Fowler, Board Chair
Alternate: Peter Sanchez, Interim General Manager
Alternate: Brent Sunamoto, Interim District Engineer
Raisin City Water District Don Cameron, Board Director
Alternate: Johnny Verwey, Board Director